Visit page
Press "Enter" to skip to content

Academy of Professional Reporters admits seven new Fellows

NCRA announces the 2014 class of Fellows of the Academy of Professional Reporters. They are: Carole A. Bartkowicz, RPR, CMRS, of Chicago, Ill.; Donna S. Cascio, RMR, CMRS, of Somerset, Pa.; Ronald L. Cook, RDR, CRR, of Seattle, Wash.; Nancy C. Davis, RPR (Ret.), of St. Louis, Mo.; Sandra A. German, RDR, CRR, CBC, CCP, CRI, CPE, of Alberta, Canada; Patricia K. Graves, RDR, CRR, CCP, of Monument, Colo.; and Viola S. Zborowski, RMR, CRR, Long Valley, N.J.

Fellowship in the Academy of Professional Reporters is a professional distinction conferred upon a person with outstanding and extraordinary qualifications and experience in the field of shorthand reporting. Candidates for Fellows are required to have been in the active practice of reporting for at least 10 years and to have attained distinction as measured by performance (which includes publication of important papers, creative contributions, service on committees or boards, teaching, and so on). They are nominated for membership by their peers.