Visit page
Press "Enter" to skip to content

The Fast Lane

NCRA is excited to start a new program to recognize student speed accomplishments. The Student Fast Lane program was created at the suggestion of program administrators and teachers who were inspired by the large student turnout at the 2021 NCRA Conference & Expo. NCRA reached out to all court reporting programs asking for their assistance in recognizing student speed accomplishments at the 150, 160, 180, 200, and 225 wpm speeds, as well as recognizing recent graduates.

Are your name and accomplishment missing? Ask your court reporting program to contact to be included in the next issue of Up-to-Speed.

150 wpm
Evelyn Torres – Altadena, Calif.

160 wpm
Solomon Rodgers – Calif.
Lohna Burns – Ga.
Susan Lee – Cerritos, Calif.
Gina Vargas-Castillo – Anaheim, Calif.
Mary Beth Adams – Columbus, Ohio
Jennifer Franklin – Sacramento, Calif.
Victoria Rodriguez– Edinburg, Texas
Caitlin Bartley
Kaylon Beers – Deatsville, Ala.
Cortney Coleman – Lancaster, Texas
Amber Garcia – Mansfield, Texas
Tiffany Jennings
Kari Lewis – Harrisburg, S.D.
Ashley Dixon
Sierra Zanghi
Lillie Testa – Plano, Texas
Tiffaney Gould – Georgetown, Texas

180 wpm
Jannean Sapp – Riverside, Calif.
Karissa Yanez – Ontario, Calif.
Claire Gatschet – Acampo, Calif.
Christina Rodriguez – Hercules, Calif.

200 wpm
Breanna Vanderford – Dana Point, Calif.
Antonia Garza – Fresno, Calif.
Rebecca Hook – Novato, Calif.
Leila McKenna – Pasadena, Calif.
Julie Agustin – Florida
Libby Stewart – Nevada
Nancy Villareal
Lisa White –Mesquite, Texas

225 wpm
Brittany Shaffer – Centerville, Ohio
Caitlee Martindale – Amarillo, Texas
Jessica Sanchez
Diana Burucha – Fort Worth, Texas
Marilyn Egli

Not a member of NCRA? Find out the benefits of a student membership here.