Visit page
Press "Enter" to skip to content

NCRF announces new Board of Trustee members

The National Court Reporters Foundation (NCRF) announced that Marjorie Peters, FAPR, RMR, CRR, a captioner and court reporter from Alexandria, Va., will serve as its 2022-2024 NCRF Chair. Peters and the Board of Trustees were introduced at a special awards luncheon held at the NCRA 2022 Conference & Expo held in Orlando, Fla.

Early Langley, RMR, a freelance court reporter from Danville, Calif., stepped down as NCRF Chair and will continue on the NCRF Board of Trustees next year as Immediate Past NCRF Chair and for two additional years as a Trustee. Langley also holds NCRA’s Realtime Systems Administrator certificate.

Trustees Patricia “Pat” Graves, FAPR, RDR, CRR, CRC, from Monument, Colo., and Linda K. McSwain, RPR, CRR, from Mobile, Ala., will also continue on the NCRA Board of Trustees for another three years.

In addition, the following Trustees will continue serving on the NCRF Board:

  • Meredith Bonn, RPR, CRR, an official and freelance court reporter from Webster, N.Y.;
  • Doug Friend, FAPR, RDR, CRR (Ret.), a retired court reporter and firm owner living in Vancouver, Wash.;
  • Rich Germosen, RDR, CRR, a freelance court reporter based in North Brunswick, N.J.;
  • Tami Keenan, FAPR, RPR, CPE, a retired official court reporter from Battle Creek, Mich.;
  • Andrea Kreutz, CLVS, owner of a court reporting firm and an NCRA-certified legal videographer; and
  • Sandy Narup, RPR, a freelance court reporter from Orlando, Fla.

In addition, Cindy L. Isaacsen, RPR, an official court reporter from Shawnee, Kan., serves as Secretary-Treasurer, a position she also serves for the National Court Reporters Association, and Dave Wenhold, CAE, NCRA’s Executive Director, serve on the Foundation’s Board of Trustees.

Questions about the National Court Reporters Foundation can be addressed to Jill Parker Landsman, Foundation’s manager at