Visit page
Press "Enter" to skip to content

NCRA Annual Business Meeting

The NCRA Annual Business Meeting was held on July 21 during the 2022 NCRA Conference & Expo at Hyatt Regency in Orlando, Fla.

During the meeting:

  • The new slate of officers was elected: President-Elect Kristin M. Anderson, RPR, an official court reporter from Denton, Texas; Vice President Keith R. Lemons, FAPR, RPR, CRR (Ret.), a retired freelance court reporter from Brentwood, Tenn.; Secretary-Treasurer Cindy L. Isaacsen, RPR, an official court reporter from Shawnee, Kan.; Director Phyllis Craver Lykken, FAPR, RPR, a freelance court reporter and agency owner from Yakima, Wash.; and Stacey M. Potenza, CRC, a CART provider, captioner, and agency owner from McKinny, Texas. Per NCRA bylaws, Jason T. Meadors, FAPR, RPR, CRR, CRC, a court reporter and firm owner from Fort Collins, Colo., automatically ascends to the presidency.
  • NCRA Executive Director Dave Wenhold, CAE, PLC, presented a flag flown over the U.S. Capitol Building by Senator Mitt Romney to NCRA President Debra A. Dibble, RDR, CRR, CRC, a freelance court reporter and captioner form Salt Lake City, Utah.
  • The proposed Bylaws Amendment was presented and discussed. Voting was opened after the meeting and will be open for 24 hours. Members received an email with instruction on how to vote.
  • At the end of the meeting, President Dibble handed the gavel to new NCRA President Jason T. Meadors, FAPR, RPR, CRR, CRC.