Visit page
Press "Enter" to skip to content

Apply now for the NCRF A to Z and CASE Student Scholarships

Sending this reminder to students and teachers: The deadline to apply for one of 15 NCRF A to Z® Scholarships or one of five CASE Student Scholarships is Sept. 1. The National Court Reporters Foundation hosts an annual fundraiser to provide the NCRF A to Z scholarships. Donations are accepted on the fundraising platform here and at the annual NCRA Conference & Expo Members Recognition Gala. Each donation is a tax write-off.

Students who have completed an NCRA A to Z Intro to Steno Machine Shorthand program are eligible to apply for an NCRF A to Z Scholarship, while students from NCRA-approved court reporter education programs are encouraged to apply for a CASE Student Scholarship.

The NCRF A to Z Scholarship program annually awards up to 15 students a $750 scholarship. Qualified applicants must have completed the NCRA A to Z Intro to Steno Machine Shorthand program as well as pass a Skills Test writing between 60 and 100 wpm among other eligibility requirements. Full eligibility requirements and application forms are available here.

The Council on Approved Student Education (CASE) offers five scholarships each year. The top prize of $1,500 is the Sue Shelton White Scholarship, named in honor of Sue Shelton White. Four additional scholarships are available in the amounts of $250, $500, $750, and $1,000. To be eligible to apply, students must currently be attending an NCRA-approved court reporting program, have an exemplary academic record, and have passed one skills test writing 160 wpm or greater at the time of submission. In addition, applicants must submit an essay on a topic chosen by CASE. Full eligibility requirements and application forms are available here.

The deadline for all scholarship applications is Sept. 1.

Read about the 2022 NCRF A to Z Scholarship and CASE Student Scholarship recipients here.

For more information on the 
NCRF A to Z Scholarships or the CASE Student Scholarships, please contact the Education Department at