Visit page
Press "Enter" to skip to content

NCRA leadership, award winners, announced in local media

Announcements about new leadership, award recipients, and grant winners who were elected or recognized at NCRA’s 2014 Convention & Expo, held earlier this month in San Francisco, have been making their way throughout local media outlets. Among them, an article that appeared in the local Gazette Newspapers serving Jefferson, Ohio, announcing Sarah Nageotte’s installation as 2014-2015 President of NCRA. Other recent media pick-ups have included an article about Nancy Varallo, NCRA’s Immediate Past President, that appeared in the Worcester Telegraph, a brief about Doreen Sutton being installed as 2014-2015 NCRA Secretary-Treasurer that appeared online in the Arizona Republic, and the announcement of Mary Beth Johnson, professor of court reporting at the Community College of Allegheny County, being named 2014 Educator of the Year, which was posted on also carried an article about Shannon Bevin, a court reporter from Whitestone, N.Y., who was awarded the 2014 New Professional Grant of $2,000 by the NCRF.

Read more convention highlights.